top of page
  • Nina Loeks

The End Of Summer

I had the last of my summer classes with Freedom Center today - the last summer program to have a class . School starts all too soon . I am going to miss my "summer kids' - it was fun teaching them every week and seeing their creativity emerge. So to all the kids at the Light Of Christ Program, Freedom Center, Super Kids, Montessori and the MREC programs I went to - thanks for a great summer ! You are all awesome kids - keep doing ART.

I had class at the Senior Center in Bismarck a couple of days ago and already have another class planned there . They were a fun bunch and they made beautiful chalk pastel pieces . I FINALLY had the pleasure of teaching my own mother ! About time ... and she listened for the most part !

I still find myself finding the right place for things at the studio - shipments are still trickling in - there is always office work to do and lessons to prep . I love when people pop in just to see the studio or to ask about classes - I have to admit it is fun to give tours !

Tonight I had a Chablis And Canvas at the studio - a great bunch of ladies. They did awesome painting a field of wildflowers . It reminded me of " stop and smell the roses " . A wonderful suggestion - I find myself reflecting a great deal on everything I have to be grateful for and for all of those who have been beside me in this journey .

Now -

I am off to find some roses ...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page