top of page
  • Nina Loeks

A Dream Come True

If you had told me seven months ago that I would be having an open house for my very own art studio I would have laughed in your face ... Tomorrow I am doing just that , from 1:00 to 3:00 I will be showing my Happy Place to whoever chooses to come and see it ! It is hard to believe that it is happening and I keep asking myself if it is real ... but it is ! I am beyond proud of what I have accomplished in 6 months ... to those of you that thought I couldn't - I have proven you wrong so far and I will continue to prove you wrong . Anyone that underestimates me should know better - for I come from a long line of stubborn Germans that never give up ! This isn't a job to me - it is my passion , it is what keeps me going - what I was put on this earth to do . I want to thank everyone who had a hand in this - Amy and Austin for helping me paint , Mike who helped me find the place , Steve who believed in my vision, Rich for being so willing to change what needed to be changed , Ethan for setting up the computer , my amazing mother for everything from dusting to baking cookies, the people that wrote recommendation letters ,Denise for being so excited about my dream , my brother for cheering me on , my beautiful daughter in law for running errands , and whoever else I may be forgetting . I would also like to thank the people that made things difficult and stopped believing in me - for they only drove me harder to accomplish this . They forced me to find a strength and a belief in myself I didn't know I had before this started. I am not disposable or replaceable - never have been nor ever will be . No one is -for we all have our own special gifts and strengths . I am so grateful to get up each day and head to a job I love - without stress, without drama . So grateful to get to pass on my love of art and to create on a daily basis . So grateful for all I have fought for and achieved . So grateful for the talent that God has given me - and the chance to share it with others...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page