top of page
  • Nina Loeks

Fun At The Library !

Another busy, busy day ! I found myself back at New Discovery Montessori for the summer session . I missed those awesome little artists ! So much fun with the little ones I have taught before and I got a chance to meet some new students. After creating frogs and some goldfish - I left them messy like always ! I spent part of the afternoon at the Bismarck Veterans Memorial Library . I had the pleasure of teaching some Eric Carle art to over a dozen budding artists ! I met some new kiddos and was thrilled that I got to see some past students as well. What a great group of kids ! They did a wonderful job and created collage butterflies like the one in the Very Hungry Caterpillar ! Two of my loves - ART and the library ! My afternoon was spent prepping for a senior painting session at Edgewood Vista tomorrow afternoon , and painting the example.

When I started this journey less than 12 weeks ago, I could not have imagined the blessings it would bring to me. I am so grateful for how far I have come , and I am so anxious to see how far I can go ! Thanks to all who have helped me and supported me on this amazing journey ...

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page